RYL Forums

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply

Old 18-07-2009, 09:24 PM   #1
StaySeaKay

I am currently:
A habit or addiction

i have been harming for about 12 years now. its very much gone down to the point where i can go a few months without it. i have even gone for more than a year on more than one occasion. but why do i keep going back? i know it does not help me. and it really does not have the same effect as it used to, but still i crave it. i feel like its something that i need, to make myself feel 'better'. It feels so wrong, but so right at the same time. Has it become part of my identity now? is it ingrained on to my brain? For me it very much feels like an addiction.

what do you guys think? how do you relate? does anyone feel the same?

StaySeaKay is offline   Reply With Quote
One Hug Given By:
Old 19-07-2009, 05:33 AM   #2
Sadiew
Du bist nicht allein. You are not alone.

I am currently: