RYL Forums

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-05-2013, 04:28 AM   #1
Dull

Want to cut right now

I joined this website just so I could post this. I've recently begun cutting again. I'm 23. I want to cut now but my boyfriend keeps finding my cuts and I don't want to freak him out anymore. He never seems freaked out, just concerned but I can't help but assume he finds the whole thing stupid and immature. I wish there was something I could do, I wish there was some secret part of my body that no one could ever see so I could cut myself whenever I need to.

Dull is offline   Reply With Quote
One Hug Given By:
Old 07-05-2013, 04:34 AM   #2
krazeevilturtle
Faith. Trust. Pixie Dust.

I am currently:

What's making you want to cut? Have you tried looking at the Big Distraction List?

"Absoloodle!"

"He was a fierce hunter, but he was small and easily squished."

krazeevilturtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 04:47 AM   #3
Dull

I'm completely new to this so I' not really aware of what's available here. I honestly can't say what's specifically wrong right now. The reason why I like to self harm is because I'm usually so confused as to why I'm upset, after I self harm everything is more clear, and I feel like I can evaluate things in an unemotional, detached way. I can be really delusional, it seems to get worse when I don't cut. I just seem to associate cutting with sanity.

Old 07-05-2013, 05:04 AM   #4
krazeevilturtle

I am currently:

This is the huge list: http://www.recoveryourlife.com/index..._articleid=211

I personally prefer to answer random posts in the fun & distractions forum: http://www.recoveryourlife.com/forum...splay.php?f=22