RYL Forums

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-06-2015, 09:27 PM   #1
kittycat2015

I am currently:
Help I'm struggling

I don't know where to start. I feel alone and can't stop feeling sad. I'm resisting the urge to cut but I've been picking my skin for at least 14 years and am doing it more and more.

kittycat2015 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 09:35 PM   #2
Moonlight Princess
Never forgetting to be awesome

I am currently:

*gentle hugs*
Welcome to RYL
Can you tell us anymore about feeling alone and sad? What's going on for you that's making you feel that way do you think?

I hope that by posting here you start to feel less alone. This site's always worked that way for me and I hope it can do for you :)

Kiran

You cannot get through a single day without having an impact on the world around you What you do makes a difference, and you have to decide what kind of difference you wish to make.

Moonlight Princess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 09:46 PM   #3
kittycat2015

I am currently:

Problems with my family. In a relationship where we no longer love each other. Just stuck and not sure what to do.

Old 02-06-2015, 11:46 PM   #4
Isoverity

I am currently:

When you get upset it pulls your mind down into feelings like a conductor getting pulled into an orchestra. As the emotions rise the mind falls. Too many negative feelings creat too many negative thoughts - which create more negative feelings and then more negative thoughts. You go round and round like that.

The thing to do is just watch the feelings and thoughts rise and fall without struggling with them, reasoning with them, exaggerting them, analysing them etc. If you objetivley watch the thoughts/feelings try to pull at you - and you don't add to them - the chaotic circular thinking/feeling will subside. Sometimes it takes a few minutes and sometimes it takes a few days.