RYL Forums

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply

Old 20-08-2013, 05:26 AM   #1
metalgearsolid
tactical espionage, guys

I am currently:
therapists, bad self-esteem and poorly typed sentences ??

Okay, I'm not good at organizing what I'm trying to say but here goes...

I think it might be time for me to go about finding a therapist, but I'm not so sure I should or how to go about it. I have never, ever opened up to any personal feeling to anyone before, so it feels almost as if the feelings have poured in constantly and now it's starting to leak.

I'm scared and confused on how to start because I have no idea what's "wrong". Every time I heard about going to a therapist, it's for people who have actually gone through things like abuse or depression, and are way worse off than me, and I feel like I'm selfish and a whiner for ever thinking I should go to one.

I'm pretty negative and I feel anxiety alot and have reeeaaaalllllllyyyy low self esteem but I don't think it's depression. Ok don't know what to sayyy anymore because I can't think or word anything and I'm embarassed someone please help me before i go nuts

OMG I CANT ORGANIZE ANYTHING SORRY ITS SO SCATTERED I KEEP RETYPINGGGGG

metalgearsolid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2013, 07:13 AM   #2
Stellata

Therapy can definitely help build up self esteem and relieve anxiety. :)
And it's good to get help before it ever might develop into something approaching depression.

Stellata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2013, 09:07 AM   #3
Kyaneos
Steph.

I am currently:

It sounds like you could benefit from some form of therapy and it is very common to feel your problems are nothing in comparison to other peoples. Just because you haven't been abused doesn't make your feelings any less real.

Id say the best way to go about this is to see your GP and go from there :)

Kyaneos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-2013, 01:35 AM   #4
metalgearsolid
tactical espionage, guys

I am currently:

Quote: