RYL Forums

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Closed Thread

Old 04-01-2021, 03:06 AM   #1
failedmantra

Trouble with anxiety and looking for tips onself introspection.

Hello,

I guess you could say im new to the mental health discussion when it comes to myself. Up until recently ive always been a subscriber to the belief that I should just deal with it in quiet. I pretty much have a nonexistent support network and I dont feel comfortable sharing with the people that do care. I am having trouble communicating to my doctor on how im feeling.

I was wondering if any of you have some tips or practices that you went through when you first started to open up to a doctor about what you were feeling. Ive gone through various medications with my doctor and none have worked and I feel that it might be partly to do with how ive been explaining to him what ive been feeling. I have a hard time putting my feelings into words and when I do begin to open up its hard for me to stay composed and focused on what im saying.

In short, does anyone have tips on how to 1)feel more comfortable opening up and 2) more effectively "look deeper inside myself" if you will and put into words what's bothering me and how i feel.

Thanks

2 Hugs Given By :
Old 04-01-2021, 06:09 AM   #2
Auror.
Camden

To be honest, it almost sounds more like what you are wanting is therapy, as it can help you learn how to feel comfortable opening up and looking inside yourself.