Live Help

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply
Old 03-07-2009, 02:47 AM   #1
The SI Forum. Who are we?

I got this idea from the ED forum, and I think we should have one in here too, a thread where you can introduce yourself, say what makes you you, make friends, whatever you like :)



So, I'll go first?

I'm Beth / Bee
I'm nearly 16
I play flute and piano, and a bit of saxophone
I love sad songs
My best friends mean more to me than is imaginable
I feel like I'm not good enough, and that I never will be

Nice to meet you :)

Last edited by Bethaneeny : 03-07-2009 at 02:56 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 03:15 AM   #2
evan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Virginia, USA
I am currently:

i'm lexi, 15.

my mom and i have an amazing relationship and i think i'm probably really ****ing lucky for that.

i have two cats, max and chloe. chloe is 10 years old. max is 14 months. i love them with all my heart.

i'm obsessed with house, the character; though not too keen on the actor, hugh laurie. i'm weird.

very nice to meet you, beth.

Do you remember me?
Is your mind that worn?
We both were born
to be one with that which the public scorns.

- The Church Channel: Say Anything

evan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 03:18 AM   #3

Nice to meet you m'darling :)
( I have a habit of calling people that, dont think im wierd)

I love cats, I'd love one, but my dad doesnt like animals

Im from Leeds, England, UK


  Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 03:48 AM   #4

Nice to meet you Cait :)!

Should we see if this can be stickied like the ED one?

  Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 05:47 AM   #5
one day I will look at rocks for a living
thefabulous's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: west coast of canada
I am currently:

i'm katie
i'm 16
my best friends is pretty much my big brother
i'm that kid who you see singing down the street, in broad daylight, not under the influence of anything
i am a proud Canadian, and love the west coast
and i truly believe 42 is the answer to life, the universe and EVERYTHING


thefabulous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 06:49 AM   #6
hip to the javabean
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Australia

I'm Emily (:
I'm turning 15 years old on the 21st of August.
I am in love with Fall Out Boy, Bright Eyes, Panic at the Disco and Lemon Demon.
I have a completely ridiculous sense of humor.
I live in Melbourne, Australia, in the western suburbs. I could NEVER move, I'll probably live here for the rest of my boring life :P
My hair is always straightened, always teased, and always clean.
I'm Pansexual, kekeke.
I love getting completely out of the blue PMs *hint hint*
oh yeah, and I'm a Pokemon trainer. No. Shut up. Pokemon is REAL.

thedes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 08:15 AM   #7
Join Date: Apr 2009
I am currently:

Names mike
15 years old
Love music
play guitar
Love scrubs and house
I live in st helens
erm thats about it

And you could have it all
My empire of dirt
But I would let you down
I would make you hurt

mercipourlevenin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 08:24 AM   #8
Becky but you can call me Tom if you like :)
TomiJoseph's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: All over the place
I am currently:

My name's Becky.
I'm 15.
I live in Orlando.
I play clarinet/ trumpet/ piano.
I want to learn a lot of languages. I'm learning German and next I will learn Spanish and maybe ASL.
I have weird obsessions with German bands which annoys most of my friends. ^.^
I love to sing. I love music.
I've been told I have a wicked sense of humor, mostly involving the word kinky.
My friends are the best friends in the world.
I also have the best father ever.

PM if you want my Myspace. I would love to add some of you guys!

Let's make a thousand mistakes. We'll never learn..

Meine Haut ist mir zu eng, ich kann nicht atmen.
Meine Venen liegen offen. Langsam wird mir klar
Die Hölle ist so nah...

TomiJoseph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 09:01 AM   #9
Beyond Repair.
Dan's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: England.
I am currently:


Hi. My name is Dan, I'm 20. I live near(ish) Newcastle.

I live at home (unfortunatley.) and recently finished working.

I love music. Love love love. If I'm not blasting it on my stereo, It's on my laptop, and if it's not on my laptop, I'll have my Shure earphones in my ears.

I'm an avid drinker, I notabley downed a pint in around 3 seconds.

Hmm, not a lot else to say really. I also love video games.

On a long enough time line, the survival rate for everyone drops to zero.

Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 11:52 AM   #10
...stuck inside my head...
the_midnight_faerie's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: the dark side of the moon
I am currently:

My name is Kenzie.
I am almost 14,
My best friends are my LIFE
I love unusual music... from soft and gentle to SCREAMO LOUD.
I am a writer.
Normally I don't share feelings because I am scared to hurt my loved ones.

it's all about perspective.
So when it isn't going well for you,
just try looking at it in a whole new way.

the_midnight_faerie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 12:01 PM   #11
Fight for another day
crazykat's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Australia

Hi I'm Kat :)
I'm from Melbourne, Australia
I love music, always listening to something or the other
I come from a rather large family
I love cooking
I love reading and my favourite author is Jodi Picoult

"Recovery is something that you have to work
on every single day and it's
something that doesn't
get a day off."

crazykat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 12:20 PM   #12
He was no dragon. Fire cannot kill a dragon
shadow-light's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: York
I am currently:

I'm Hazel

I'm 22 (yep, I;m old ) I live in Aberdeen with my boyfriend. We are both students, and both originally from England, but as we spend about 45 weeks for the year here and rent 12 months of the year I say we live here

I LOVE cooking and baking, but we have a tiny kitchen right now so don't get to do it too often... we are moving at the end of the month though and have a FANTASTIC kitchen at the new place

I also play the flute and the fife. I tried to learn the guitar, but it hurts my fingers lol

reeding through everyone elses... I think I could take Dan in a downing match :P . I was in the OTC and had the reputation of the "fastest downing female", I don't drink too often but I do get into downing matches far too regularly

erm... I study physiology and I hope to do medicine afterwards meaning I shall be a student for a long time yet lol

that's all I can think of :P

shadow-light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 12:49 PM   #13
flawedinsomniac's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: North Dakota
I am currently:

Hello all. :)

I'm Brie, I'm 17, I live in North Dakota, I'll be starting college in the fall, and I'll be studying Computer Science.

I'm very into computers, technology, books, science, history, music, video games, movies, politics, etc.

I like to hang out with friends, go for walks, and relax at home in my spare time. :)

"It's fine to celebrate success but it is more important to heed the lessons of failure."
-Bill Gates

flawedinsomniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 01:18 PM   #14
trina1723's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: bristol
I am currently:

im trina and im 16
just finished my last year of school and i cant wait to move away to college in september =]
i love all my friends loads and couldnt live without them
i have been riding since i was 4 and my horses are my life.
i love to listen to music and read

'the pain you feel is real,
you're not asleep,
but its a nightmare,
but you cant wake up anytime.'

trina1723 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 01:56 PM   #15
Schleier von Dunst
Let the music express the unexpressable.
Schleier von Dunst's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: My bedroom
I am currently:


I'm Sarah and I'm 16 and 8 months. I just finished my last year of school, but I'm going to go back next year to 6th form.

I Play the Flute (and piccolo), Saxophone (plus variations on a theme), Clarinet and Piano and I have grade 8 in one subject, soon to be two.

When I leave school I want to become a musician and play in West End Pit Orchestras. Failing that, or possibly as well, I'd like to be in the London Symphony Orchestra or the BBC Symphony Orchestra.

I like writing. I write short stories and poems, although I have been writing a longer Autobiographical thingymabob.

My parents like to think that I get on with them well, but I don't think we do. We have way too many arguments, although they don't usually last too long.

I have a 19 year old brother called David, who's at The University of Cumbria in Carlisle, studying for something which will eventually make him a Junior school teacher.

I have 2 cats called Pippa and Charlie and a Jack Russell Terrier called Jack.

For anyone who wants to, my MSN, Skype, Facebook and Myspace links are in my profile, although I'm not very often on Myspace or Skype.

Enough about me.

Last edited by Schleier von Dunst : 03-07-2009 at 02:33 PM.

Das Leben ich(The life of me)

Schleier von Dunst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 02:26 PM   #16
Emo's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
I am currently:

am Ella am 32 from Scotland
i like art reading and being online
i live with my husband and 2 cats called Ninja and Tigger

Emo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 02:49 PM   #17
Join Date: Apr 2004

Hi I'm Ally,
I'm 22, from Melbourne Australia
I have a dog and a horse both of whom I love dearly
My family and friends are very important to me
I'm addicted to RYL
I love most kinds of music
hmm... cant think of anything else

Revival is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 02:54 PM   #18
Join Date: Aug 2004
I am currently:

^^ you forgot to say you're gorgeous too.

akita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 02:58 PM   #19
Join Date: Nov 2008
I am currently:

Hi I'm lauren
just turned 17 (go me!!! )
I have a hamster called bailey who in the pic and a dog called josh
I ride horses and am currently sharing a horse at the moment.She keeps me going when life is to hard for me and is in my pic
In college , hopefully going to be a Vet Nurse when am older.
A little shy now and then, love all my mates.
From the UK

Last edited by xlaurenx : 02-07-2012 at 07:47 PM. Reason: Adding more
xlaurenx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009, 03:31 PM   #20
MeganAlmighty's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK North West
I am currently:

Helloooo all.

Im Meg.Im 19.

I luuurv my doggy, Pippin.She's gawjus.
I like to read, write and music is my everything.I particularly like bands like evenescence, within temptation and nightwish.

There's nothing i like more than seeing my friends here on RYL...and making new ones of course! :)

....aaaaand..i think im actually IN LOVE with Angelina Jolie!

Anyways, nice to meet you all xx

🌎 Mama Earth 🌏

MeganAlmighty is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Members Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Censor is ON
Forum Jump

Sea Pink Aroma
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:07 AM.