RYL Forums

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply
Old 28-05-2015, 04:25 AM   #1
As Memories Surface
At a loss for what to do

Not sure if I should be here..

So I'm a pretty new member to this site, but I've heard good things about it and the people on it.
Umm..I'm honestly not sure if I belong here, on this site, or in this forum, but I don't have anyone in my life to talk to...and I'm not sure if I'll be able to last much longer if I can't talk to someone, if I can't figure out what's going on in my head, in my life.
I'm not good at talking to people..or explaining myself clearly sometimes so bare with me if you would.. When I was 12 or 13, I started to change. I'd had some issues with lost friendships and by that point I started to have some trust issues with others my age and kind of became a loner, and by the time I was 14 I'd started to self harm. My parents chalked it up to hormones/being a teenager at the time, then just got annoyed because I was 'overacting' and 'being dramatic'. As I got older my issues just got worse. I became more angry and withdrawn, my SH got a lot worse as did my mistrust of people.