RYL Forums

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-02-2013, 07:13 AM   #1
Heelloo

I am currently:
Obsessed with Recovery?

Hi All,

I'm kinda new to all this and not exactly sure how it all works but you all seem very supportive :)

I'm am ex-self harmer..and have been for 4/5 months. I'm heaps happier than I was and blah blah blah.

My point of this post is to see if anyone else has almost become obsessed with recovery? I can't stop looking up recovery posts on Tumblr, going on different forums reading people's stories of self harm and self harm recovery, watching YouTube clips of how to get rid of scars, looking up inspirational quotes, buying scar removal oil and stuff....like I feel like self harm is on my mind just as much as when I was actually harming!!

It's not a massive problem but I was just wondering if anyone else feels/has felt this way...

Thanks in advance!

Liza xxx

Heelloo is offline   Reply With Quote
One Hug Given By:
Old 24-02-2013, 02:35 AM   #2
BeautifulTragedy

I am currently:

let me start with this, congratulations on your recovery. now on to the point of this, i have not been able to recover yet but i have been very concentrated at times on finding self harm stories, tumblr accounts on recovery ect. not really like an obsession though. However, i am almost obsessed with the inspirational quotes. so yes you could say i am obsessed with recovery too. ;3 you aren't alone with that feeling.

*Stay Strong Beautiful*

BeautifulTragedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2013, 03:11 AM   #3
Emmabob.

I am currently:

I'm doing OK with SH, but I suppose if it helps & its keeping u on track, its a positive thing, no?

Emmabob. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2013, 01:53 PM   #4
DontLookUp
Saffyx

I am currently:

Hey, well done for how your doing, thats really good :))

So I have totally experienced that too, kind of despite stopping to SH, still looking it up all the time like how you've said.