RYL Forums

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply
Old 05-11-2015, 11:48 PM   #1
YesICanandIWill

Smoothie detox after a binge - bad idea?

Hi there,

I've just been diagnosed with a severe binge eating disorder and ENDOS. It started 5 years ago but it's gotten worse and worse for the last month...
This past weekend and Monday, I ate a lot. Monday was the worst... I binged from the moment I woke up. I intentionally gorged myself on junk food and junk food only. I was completely out of control. Like I said, I've been binging for 5 years but I never felt this ill from eating. I felt disgustingly bloated, had a shooting pain in my stomach, my throat hurt, my heart was beating fast and my face was SOOOO swollen. I rarely purge (2-3 times a year maybe), but I had to throw up.

Yesterday, although I ended up binging in the evening, I managed not to binge THAT much. I feel a little bit better now, but I still feel bloated and sluggish... And one thing I know for sure is that this bloating and swelling is one of the triggers of my continuous binge-eating. Like when I wake up in the morning and feel bloated and see my swollen face in the mirror, I feel guilty, disgusted, and hopeless and I start binging again.

That's why I'm considering going on a smoothie detox diet for the next 4 days. I have a midterm next Monday and I'm afraid that I will repeat the same thing over this weekend because of my high stress and anxiety.

What do you guys think about going on a smoothie detox for 4 days? My goal is to stop the bloating and feel healthier, and prevent from binge-eating over the weekend.

Just FYI, I just started seeing a therapist and she suggested me to seek help from the ED facility? ED center?! and am going for an intensive outpatient program assessment next Monday.

Last edited by Aardbei : 06-11-2015 at 12:49 AM. Reason: removed weight and calories eaten
YesICanandIWill is offline   Reply With Quote
One Hug Given By:
Old 06-11-2015, 12:36 AM   #2
Unbreakable.