RYL Forums

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply

Old 29-11-2014, 12:34 AM   #1
ajrocks

I am currently:
Contains abuse - Trying to fix myself.

I'm trying desperately to do this, all without professional support which me and everyone around me knows I need but I can't get right now-not for want of trying.
I don't think its going so well
I don't know how to change things-I just want the nightmares to stop,the flashbacks,the fact that i'm so on edge every time I come into contact with males etc.
I feel like a child 90% of the time though I do manage to hide it well at work-I work in a school so that always helps!
Its just torture really and I want it all to go away but I can't.
I've been reading stuff that should in theory be helpful but I don't know if it is helpful doing it alone i'm not sure if it makes my head more messed up cause I don't know how to process things in the intended way without always going back to the fact I feel like it was all my fault.
I'm sorry I don't really know why I wrote this just needed to get that out I suppose,hope it makes sense.

"And it's hard to dance with a devil on your back so shake him off."

"What others think of me is none of my business".

ajrocks is offline   Reply With Quote
One Hug Given By:
Old 30-11-2014, 08:06 PM   #2
Patent Pending
★ Katie ★

I am currently:

Hey lovely,

While I think it's really brave trying to do this on your own and I admire you for trying, I would really suggest you access professional help.

I tried to 'fix' myself and all it did was tie me up in knots and possibly do more damage than good.

I hope exploring these things here helps you a little.

x x x

It's the ups and downs of living life this way. Promise me you'll never go away. Just stay with me through one more night because it's always darkest before the light and now I promise you I'll never turn away. I won't let you give us one less heart to break...

Patent Pending is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-2014, 10:10 PM   #3
ajrocks