RYL Forums

Forum Jump

Old 09-09-2010, 09:48 PM   #1
unknown63

I am currently:
Eating Disorder - [UPDATED] URGENT Purging Stomach Wall/stomach?!

Hi guys,

Look I don't usually wander over to the boards at all, apart from the ranting page, and still would like to remain anonymous, but I'm absolutely ****ing terrified right now. I've been purging for almost 2 years heavily and tonight in the first time, I am actually really really terrified. I didn't know what it was at first until I checked online and asked my friend who is a whiz at biology and I'm starting to purge stomach lining. I am so scared, I've called NHS Direct, I feel so guilty cause I'm meant to be getting better, and now this begins. Please no-one hate me, I'm so sorry to be so graphic.

Last edited by unknown63 : 12-09-2010 at 10:51 PM.
Old 09-09-2010, 11:05 PM   #2
Animad

What are you askin for, advice?

What does what you purged look like? Also, I know this is going to be really hard but you need to stop purging if this is the case as if it is that then purging could cause SERIOUS damage ending up with a whole in your stomach wall which is EXTREMELY dangerous and can be life-threatening. When you purge does anything that looks like coffee granules come up? Have you got any pain running down your chest or under the last few ribs/ slightly below that?

If you are worried that you've purged up part of your stomach wall then if you've got the thing then (I know it sounds disgusting) but putting it in a sealable bag/ pot and taking it to A&E would be great or just going to A&E and describing it. Hopefully if they haven't got back to you already the NHS Direct nurses should do soon but it could as well be something that you've eaten as food does change considerably how it looks as it's being digested.

Old 09-09-2010, 11:16 PM   #3
unknown63

I am currently:

Okay well it's fleshy coloured, thin and rubbery, all in broken pieces, with blood spots. :/

Old 10-09-2010, 09:28 PM   #4
Animad