RYL Forums

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply

Old 29-01-2016, 03:01 AM   #1
not_so_insig
It's Bouquet! B-U-C-K-E-T!

I am currently:
depressed about work situation

I was clearing out a drawer and found my old cv. 26th March 2003 was the last time that I did any form of paid work. That's nearly 13 years ago.

But part of me thinks that I shouldn't be too hard on myself. I have been claiming sickness benefits since August 2004 and I have been under a cmht since then. I have been declared unfit to work and I shouldn't feel ashamed. I have a genuine disorder but I feel as though I am faking it. My cpn says that I am not properly medicated. Heck I may never be able to do an proper job before I reach retirement age (other than voluntary work ).

But I feel such a fraud. I feel asthough I should be in a paid job by now. But part of me knows that realistically I wouldn't be able to cope with the pressures of a job, even part time.

Wannabe CPN : -)
"He who is tired of Weird Al is tired of life." - Homer Simpson
"I hear those voices that will not be drowned"
Sanity is a nasty disease. The world would be a happier place without it. - Rilic
RIP Kat 4th July 1987- 11th June 2013

not_so_insig is offline   Reply With Quote
One Hug Given By:
Old 29-01-2016, 07:58 AM   #2
Amaranth
Leah

I am currently:

Don't beat yourself up - you can't help being ill xx

Amaranth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2016, 12:33 PM   #3
be here now

I am currently:

You are where you are right now. Be present and don't contemplate whether it's right or wrong for you to be where you are now. If there's a calling inside you to take action in some form then do it. If not then be at peace with where you are in life. Nothing stays the same forever.

be here now is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2016, 06:59 PM   #4
EMH

I am currently: