Live Help


Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply
Old 08-01-2014, 08:31 PM   #561
greentea
 
greentea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
I am currently:

Hi I'm Laura, I'm 22 and live in Hertfordshire, UK.
I've been on this site before, a couple of times, I think the first time I was about 15. I'm also on another site like this.
I work in physiotherapy (I love it), and I'm studying for a degree in natural sciences (bio, chem, physics and maths), plus some short courses in physiology and anatomy, and biology. I'm a bit of a geek. I'm also hoping to start a French course in a few weeks to brush up on what I learned at school.
I love koalas, drawing people, watching (and reviewing) films, and sleeping. a lot. which my brain doesn't let me do very often.

I have wonderful friends and family, who I can't talk to about any of my problems, often because I spend a lot of time helping them with theirs.
I'd really like to find people who I can actually talk to about my problems on here because I have a lot of off-loading to do, and as much as I wish it was, a journal just isn't enough.

Wow this is long, sorry.

greentea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2014, 09:03 PM   #562
awall4891
 
awall4891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
I am currently:
Im A

I'm A
I am 22
I live in Massachusettes in the USA
I am currently in school to be a human service worker
I love animals
My dream is to be a special education to elementry schoolers someday
And I have been engaged to my wonderful fiance since November!

awall4891 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-2014, 10:49 PM   #563
Pete_3s
 
Pete_3s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Near London
I am currently:

Hi I'm Pete.
I'm 17 and I live near London, in the UK.
I'm in sixth-form at a grammar school, studying sciencey things and economics.
My favourite colour is green and I think 🐳s are the bomb.
I like Game of Thrones, Sherlock and Breaking Bad.
I have few hobbies of real interest, but I do a lot of thinking, writing, chatting, sleeping and pondering.
That's me :)

Pete_3s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-2014, 11:14 PM   #564
BrxkenWings
Stephanie
 
BrxkenWings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Scotland
I am currently:

Hi I'm Stephanie
I'm 12
I live in Scotland
I love art
And I'm quite shy

BrxkenWings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2014, 05:49 PM   #565
Tig
 
Tig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007

Hi Bryanna, Laura, A, Pete and Stephanie.

I hope you find it helpful here. x

Tig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2014, 04:40 PM   #566
Joe1
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
I am currently:
Hi

Hi, I am Joe. I hope I am doing it correct as it is my first time here. I am 40 years old (yes, it can be that long, so PLEASE take care of yourself). I like to play with my kids, reading books and listen to music.

Wish you all the best.

Joe1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2014, 03:25 AM   #567
LionCondemned
Kat.
 
LionCondemned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Hogsmeade.
I am currently:

Welcome Joe!




I'm only Human.


LionCondemned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2014, 09:38 PM   #568
wi-nter
 
wi-nter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
I am currently:

Hi, I'm N
I am 24 and I live in Germany
I study Spanish and English and enjoy learning languages in general.
I work part time at Starbucks which is so much fun and a welcome distraction. I have been playing soccer for about 10 years but I also like to go jogging or to the gym.
I am super into tv shows and movies. I watch A LOT of them.
I really love cats and winter.



pain breeds wolves
joys give rise to moons


wi-nter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2014, 04:59 PM   #569
I'mworthless6
feelnumb66
 
I'mworthless6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: India
I am currently:
HI!

I'm Gunjan
I'm almost 15
I love books and music
I love those because they distract me from everything
I fell worthless.. and i think no one cares
Oh!! And i write too!!
Soo.. Nice to meet you??

I'mworthless6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-2014, 04:16 PM   #570
Asbel_Garcia123
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Corpus Christi TX
I am currently:

Why have I not noticed this before? XD! Hi! Um..

I'm Asbel, 17, awesome. I have an unhealthy obsession with Glee. That show is my life. Umm..I love cute cuddly animals, especially ones that either bark or go meow. Yeah...I love hanging with my friends, the color pink, reading, writing, sometimes acting, watching awesome movies.....OOH! I listen to pretty much any music except country. Some country's good, but most of the time (sorry country fans) it makes my ears bleed.
Yup. I think that's it for me. :P Peace people.

Asbel_Garcia123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-2014, 01:06 PM   #571
Sara2010
Mischief Managed
 
Sara2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
I am currently:

I'm Sara
I'm 22 years old
I'm brand new to this site
I have one tattoo, which I got a few weeks ago
I really want to meet similar people to myself, as I find it hard to make lasting connections.
My favorite singer is Demi Lovato
I love to work out and it really has been helping me emotionally lately.
I'm a great listener :)




'Iím going to find someone who will love me not only for me but for my scars as well, I am going to find someone who will love me despite my mistakes and inefficiencies. I will find someone who will tell me I am beautiful because I am beautiful and even though I have done some ugly things to myself it is still part of me and therefore still beautiful.'

Sara2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-2014, 01:10 PM   #572
LilMissEmma
This Member is currently Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
I am currently:

Don't think I've ever done this, even though I've been a member for 7 years.

I'm Emma.
I'm kind of a ****.
I play piano and sing.
I have a corgi.
I have three tattoos.

LilMissEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-2014, 05:57 AM   #573
Lanie Rose
 
Join Date: Apr 2014

Hi, my name is elaine but I go by lanie.Im 14 and I live in the united states
I have three dogs and they are the only things in this world I love
That and my two best friends who know everything about me
I play trombone and tuba for my school band and im in jazz band.
im in love with katy perry, she's my idol, and I have concert tickets to go see her :)
I also like all sorts of music, paramore, flyleaf, john mayer, ect. Im not very genre specific
thats pretty much it, nice to meet you all.

Lanie Rose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-2014, 06:12 PM   #574
sexychicken16
 
Join Date: Apr 2014

Hello my name is Peyton and I live in Windsor, Virginia.

I have 2 brothers and 1 sister as well as a cat which has been with me since I was 2.

I am 16 years old and born April 22, 1998.

I love to eat and look forward to being a veterinarian as I get older.

sexychicken16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2014, 04:38 PM   #575
obscene_demeanor
 
obscene_demeanor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Massachusetts- United States
I am currently:

I don't know if it's too late to jump onto this thread, haha..

I'm Katie. I'm 17 years old and live in Massachusetts (United States).
I currently have brown hair (though my favourite colour has been pink; I've done blonde, black, brown, pink, purple, and red) and I have hazel eyes that mostly lean to the green side, though sometimes they're blue.
I have snakebite piercings, my septum piercing, and 1/2" plugs, which I plan on sizing up whenever I have money again. I listen to indie rock and different genres of metal, mostly. I admire Demi Lovato (but I don't like her music).
My biggest passion is art. I'm going to study fine arts for two years at my local community college, starting this fall, and then I'll transfer to the Boston area (massachusetts) to continue to my art studies. I'm not sure where my art education will lead me, but in the past I have considered being a tattoo artist, or a special effects makeup artist (in which case I would move to Los Angeles). I love animals and had considered for a good couple of years of becoming a veterinarian, but decided for my individual lifestyle and expression, would not be the best career choice. I have a cute pitbull (7 years old) and 5 baby chickens (they are about a month old).




obscene_demeanor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2014, 08:43 PM   #576
Passmeby
 
Join Date: May 2014
I am currently:

hi everyone!
I am Anne, 17ish.
]I like to fangirl, read, sing, watch tv-shows or movies, write, my cats and more stuff.
I have one very important friend and more just friends, also hav ea lovely close family for teh biigest part.



they say 'have Courage' and I am trying to



Passmeby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2014, 07:42 AM   #577
Corvus
 
Corvus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
I am currently:
Hello

My name is Gabriel
I am 18
I live in California, in the USA
I play trombone and a little bit of tuba.
I read a lot. Mostly science fiction or fantasy.
I listen to rock of every type along with some classical music.
I study physics; I hope to get a PhD. and do research later in life.
I have a supportive family, but no close friends.
I am not, by any stretch of the imagination, a people person.
Oh, and I love cats. All animals, really, but cats especially.
That's about it. Nice to meet you folks.



"Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known."
-Carl Sagan

Corvus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-06-2014, 10:19 PM   #578
mobygrape
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
I am currently:

Hi, I'm Natalie
I'm new to this site
I'm 29
I love to play Guitar
I love music
I would like to help other sufferers in the future by
Becoming a mental health practitioner

Good to meet you all

mobygrape is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2014, 09:39 PM   #579
frito895
 
frito895's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Louisiana, USA
I am currently:

Hello, I'm Christy
I'm 25
I work all the time pretty much so I don't give myself time to think
But if I get a chance I like to play video games and ride my bicycle around town and have a good time with friends
I guess I put too much on myself and try to take care of everybody else before taking care of myself

Nice meetin' y'all



"I've got shame
I've got scars
That I will never show"
Warrior
Demi Lovato


frito895 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2014, 06:13 AM   #580
Dirge_forFutureFears
There's no ghosts left to haunt you
 
Dirge_forFutureFears's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: US
I am currently:

Hello :)
Suppose I'm only a tad new-- I had an account on here a few years ago, but that login info didn't quite survive the memory test.
I'm 18, living in the US, and am about to start college/university, where I plan on going into mathematics education. Also used to work at a grocery store and *should* (fingers crossed) be starting work at an art retailer soon. I enjoy music, art, and hanging out with my cat.

Aaand not real sure what else to say. Hope everyone is doing well



So sing for every buried moment that you thought would never end
And sing your fears about the future, and a dirge for faded friends
For all the love that you once held to, why it somehow failed to keep
And sing each minute you've been frightened, every hour that you've lost sleep
And sing for all your friends and family, sing for those who didn't survive
But sing not for their final outcome
Sing a song of how they tried
La Dispute


Dirge_forFutureFears is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Members Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Censor is ON
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:25 PM.

Back to top