Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply
Old 02-12-2014, 03:31 PM   #1
NitaGetFree
Need to start believing and breathing!

I am currently:
New to everything and just don't know

Hi,
So I'm new to this site and it's my first time joining a site that is meant to help and not hinder recovery and it's a bit scary. I have never gone symptom free for any long periods of time even though I have been in treatment places many times. I deal with self-injury and an eating disorder so I have always just bounced back and forth. My self-injury though is the hardest thing of thinking to let go. It was the first thing that I started and for ten years it's always has been part of me. But I need to stop because..... well every says it's not good. I mean I don't want my future children to ask about scars and cuts. My nieces and nephews already do and I don't know what to say. My husband just gets upset every time he sees a new scar and I don't know what to do with that. I personally don't want to stop but if I'm honest how long can I keep up this life and keep what have that's good in my life.I don't know where to begin and was wondering if anyone can say how they began.
I'm sorry this is so long but I'm better at giving advice then asking for help.

NitaGetFree is offline   Reply With Quote
3 Hugs Given By :
Old 02-12-2014, 05:47 PM   #2
NitaGetFree

I am currently:

I just re-read my post and I'm sorry if it seems choppy. My body and mind are really jumpy and I am having a hard time. I really do want to stop but it's hard since i have done it for so long. I don't know if anything I'm saying makes sense since m head is spinning.
I really just want to know how to begin to stop and keep going.

Old 02-12-2014, 06:38 PM   #3
Patent Pending
★ Katie ★

I am currently:

Hi there,

First of all, well done for reaching out for help with self-harming. I know it won't have been easy for you and it's a really hard thing to do, so you've made a really good first step.