Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply

Old 19-08-2014, 04:07 AM   #1
Cacoethes
90's B*tch

I am currently:
What to do about uni stuff

Sorry for yet another thread here.

Basically, I'm a bit stuck with what to do.
I'm studying with the OU and I'm about to complete my 3rd module, it would be the 4th (making it a whole first year) but I had to drop the other one because of a bad depressive episode earlier this year.

Anyway, I was thinking about quitting the degree after I finish this module. I'm not very good at it and have stopped enjoying it.
But I feel like I should at least try and complete a whole year.
But I don't think I'll be able to handle it.
I've already got the minimum amount of credits needed to get onto the course I want to do at a brick uni so there's no real benefit to carrying on.

I just don't know what to think!!!
And it's 4am so probably won't even remember posting this in 10 minutes time.

Just looking for opinions really. I'm not good at the whole thought process thing at the moment! Especially with this, I'm really torn!

I'm fine! Totally fine. I don't know why it's coming out all loud and squeaky, 'cause really, I'm fine!

Who else is fine?!?!?

Cacoethes is offline   Reply With Quote
One Hug Given By:
Old 19-08-2014, 04:52 AM   #2
talaiporia
Chat Mod

I am currently:

Can you 'pause' things? I think that's what I'd do if it was an option - so not quitting, just postponing finishing.

It doesn't matter where you come from; it matters where you go.
No-one gets remembered for the things they didn't do.
We won't all be here this time next year,
so while you can take a picture of us.
We're definitely going to hell,
but we'll have all the best stories to tell.

talaiporia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2014, 09:52 AM   #3
random.swirls
Head forum moderator

I am currently:

What about doing a pros and cons list

Pros - you finish a year, you don't quit etc

Cons - you have enough to transfer, you don't enjoy it etc