Live Help

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply
Old 09-07-2014, 03:22 AM   #1
LotusandDice
Do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the Law.

Contains alcohol - I think it's time for me to stop drinking, at least for a while. But I need help to do it.

I've been drinking every day for about three years now, too often quite heavily. I've kept my job, usually come in at the right time and all that ****.

Fast forward to tonight:

I'm utterly exhausted now; so to make it short, I had some drinks at home with a friend before we went out to town. I got drunker than I should have alot quicker than what is normal for me (considering the amount I had), and when I got home I tried to get some sleep. I felt so bad, I could not sleep, my body felt so dead and (forgive me for a bit of disgusting info here:) I realised I had to go make myself puke to feel better. What came out looked like blood, mixed with pizza. It might have been parts of the pizza I ate out that looked so red, (that pizza is all I ate today), but there was not that much sauce on that ****ing pizza. (End of disgusting details).

I don't know where to go from here; I'm chugging cold water and feel alot better now. But my body has never felt so dead as it did tonight. I've never felt like this before... I just feel dead and exhausted. Not even when I was abusing sleeping pills by the numbers combined with alcohol, about a year ago, have I felt so physically dead. I hope, I really hope, that tomorrow I will not look back at this as just some minor moment of weakness and keep on drinking. I want to at least take a break; maybe a long break, from drinking. But I cannot do it alone. And I don't know how to do it. Of course it is easy; simply don't drink. But, it isn't that easy after all.

Abandon hope, ye pitiful ones. Embrace defiance and relent another day.

LotusandDice is offline   Reply With Quote
2 Hugs Given By :
Old 09-07-2014, 07:17 AM   #2
Snow White.
I am a fairy.

I am currently: