RYL Forums

Forum Jump
Post New Thread  Reply

Old 22-12-2014, 12:33 PM   #1
Dying_Angel

I am currently:
Burning

I've been cutting for over ten years now
Recently tho I've started burning myself but I've come to the conclusion because it doesnt scar. Just leaves a mark
That doesn't count as self harm

I know what it's like to want to die. How it hurts to smile. How you try to fit in but you can't. How you hurt yourself on the outside to try to kill the thing on the inside. ~ Girl Interrupted

When you dont want to feel, death seems like a dream. ~ Girl Interrupted

Dying_Angel is offline   Reply With Quote
One Hug Given By:
Old 22-12-2014, 12:49 PM   #2
tiredout
lost

I am currently:

I think it depends how bad you do it. I have a scar from burning thats 10 years old. I have recent burns that are some of the worst harming i have ever done and i cant see how they wont scar.

Anyway, regardless of scars, harming is harming. Doesnt matter how you do it, you still have.

tiredout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2014, 12:55 PM   #3
--------------------

I am currently:

Burns can leave some nasty scars as well.
If you're intentionally burning yourself to cause harm then it is classed as self harm.

-------------------- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2014, 12:14 AM   #4
Dying_Angel

I am currently:

OK thank you

I know what it's like to want to die. How it hurts to smile. How you try to fit in but you can't. How you hurt yourself on the outside to try to kill the thing on the inside. ~ Girl Interrupted

Old 25-12-2014, 07:57 PM   #5
Celticroots

I am currently:

Burning is self injury. It doesn't matter how big or small the mark left is. SH usually escalates anyway.The motivations for doing it are the same. I don't like the view that because certain types of harming won't leave marks (or small ones) it isn't self injury. I think it perpetuates misconceptions people have about self harm.

Celticroots is offline   Reply With Quote