RYL Forums

RYL Forums (https://www.recoveryourlife.com/forum/index.php)
-   Self-Harm Discussion and Support (https://www.recoveryourlife.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   I have relapsed (https://www.recoveryourlife.com/forum/showthread.php?t=215064)

Sharmayla 28-10-2013 10:55 PM

I have relapsed

Hi. I've been away for awhile. I've relapsed and can't stop pulling out my scalp hair. I need help. Thank you.

lau_83 28-10-2013 11:21 PM

Almost everybody relapses at some point, it's part of recovery. It doesn't mean you have failed by any means. Do you know whats triggered this latest episode? Is there anything you would like to talk about?

Sharmayla 30-10-2013 01:49 AM

Hi Laura. I never know what triggers it. I am totally out of touch with my feelings. Does that make any sense? I've been doing this for about 46 yrs. I'm 56 now.

Sharmayla 05-11-2013 11:33 PM

Nobody here does this??

lau_83 05-11-2013 11:47 PM

I'm sure a lot of people do it.

LostLostLost 06-11-2013 01:38 AM

Ive been there

Ive been where you are, its natural, it happens. If you need to talk, or someone to listen, You can email me at gjessaday@gmail.com Id love to hear from you. Stay strong.(:

Sharmayla 06-11-2013 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LostLostLost (Post 3681999)
Ive been where you are, its natural, it happens. If you need to talk, or someone to listen, You can email me at gjessaday@gmail.com Id love to hear from you. Stay strong.(:

Aww thanks! I'm okay at the moment. It's weird how one day it'll be really really bad, and the next day I'm okay. Awful weird. If it gets real bad again, I'll take you up on that. Thanks!

Lone Star 07-11-2013 01:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sharmayla (Post 3681905)
Nobody here does this??